Recent Posts

ramonacrawford
on 4/6/06 2:35 am - 'Washington, DC
Topic: Help me to choose a good insurance plan with a high approval rate!
I have made up my mind to have WLS!! I am getting ready to start a new job on 4/17/06, and I will have to choose an insurance plan that same day. I need advice on how to choose a health plan with a high approval rate for WLS. I want to research health plans before my start date;please send advice so I can start my quest for WLS approval on the right foot!
ramonacrawford
on 4/6/06 2:34 am - 'Washington, DC
Topic: I am new to this subject.Please help me to get started!!!
I just recently turned 38 years old,and for the first time I'm realizing that my weight gain has become a serious health hazard,and my life is at risk! I always had the ability to diet and lose weight very easily.Lately,with the increase of my blood pressure to alarming levels,my efforts are not successful,and I am afraid. I learned with the increase in my blood pressure,other bodily functions are suffering as well; lose weight-save my life-improve quality of life.I am now interested in WLS,like never before. I need help and direction with the entire process to start me on the road to choosing insurance with a high approval rate,to choosing a physician with bariatric experience.
Amy Williams
on 4/5/06 6:56 am
Amy Williams
on 3/31/06 11:03 am
Topic: Risks of Gastric Bypass?
Wanting to learn the risks associated with the Gastric Bypass?

In partnering with Synovis Surgical Innovations, Obesityhelp is happy to announce we have a free informational webcast on the risks with gastric bypass.

*Bleeding
*Blood Clots
*Bowel Obstructions
*Gastrointestinal Leaks