Recent Posts

ASLgeek
on 10/7/10 6:00 am - Lakeland, FL
Topic: Frustrated
I was wondering if anyone knew of a surgeon in the DC area that won't make me sit through another seminar?

I have been through 15 million and 1 seminars (most of them on my old insurance alone). I am tired of wasting my time. I am a college student and I work. I don't have free time to sit through anymore seminars. I have thoroughly educated myself about the procedures and have made up my mind. I don't feel there is anything else they can tell me in a seminar that I don't already know (maybe in the educational classes that's another story).

I found a surgeon in FL, sat through the seminar and all, they told me what I needed for my insurance co but they won't even send me the medical record release forms which bothers me because I don't live in FL anymore, I don't have the time or money to constantly go back and forth to FL pre-op (post-op is another story as that probably won't occur until after I graduate).

I am beyond frustrated and just want to get the ball rolling.
kimberlina180
on 9/27/10 11:39 pm, edited 9/27/10 11:40 pm
REALIZE Band on 02/09/10 with
Topic: RE: Dr. Brian Long at Sibley -- any opinions??
Hey there- I had my surgery with him. I checked out 5 other seminars/doctors before I decided on Sibley. I would recommend him.

1. they helped with the insurance paperwork and set up all of my appointments for me whereas most other doctors gave me a list of things to do they took care of it.

2. the initial payment included everything I needed pre-op and was a lot lower than some other docs.

3. good staff,  hospital stay was good

4. And what really sold me was that he was a doctor at Walter Reed before and I've spent a lot of time there and know they have the best docs.
anninva
on 9/20/10 11:28 pm - Arlington, VA
VSG on 01/10/11 with
Topic: Dr. Brian Long at Sibley -- any opinions??
Hi all,