Prayer Please

renay B.
on 8/17/04 10:47 am - yucca valley, ca
Hi everyone, I just love coming to this board and reading all of the blessings. Please pray for me, I'm having WLS on 8\23. And I'm on a pre-op diet my Dr. makes everyone go on to make your liver smaller before WLS. But I'm not good at diets! If I were then I would'nt need WLS lol's. But I know the Lord is with me this diet is 2 weeks long and I have the first week gone already. It is just now getting hard, 4 shakes a day or 800 cal. is not much. So if you have a min. please say a little prayer for me. Thanks Renay
Geralyn
on 8/17/04 10:58 am - San Diego, CA
Dear Renay, Prayers are going up for you right now. If your doctor plans on doing it laproscopic they always want to make sure your liver is not to large are they will have to do it open. Maybe every time you want to eat think Do I want it done lap or open. I wanted my done lap because I heard the recovery was easier. Hope this helps. Bless you Geri
Pastor di
on 8/17/04 4:32 pm - DALLAS, TX
Renay, The Bible says that if any two touch and agree. It shall be done. So on that note I will touch in the spirit with you and agree with you also, that this last week will be a productive week. You will shed the weight and you will feel full and satisfied in Jesus name. Amen. It is done my sister . God BLess you. Pastor di
The-Irish-Lassie
on 8/17/04 11:27 pm - Brazoria, TX