N.O. Evacuee--Need Some Help

lsutiger80
on 11/30/05 2:02 pm - Metairie, LA
My name is Rhonda and I am new to AZ. I am an evacuee from New Orleans and have relocated here with my family (4 kids). I had DS surgery in July 2004. I am in need of a doctor who will continue to do my follow ups as well as a PCP for myself and my family. I would like some assistance in finding a plastic surgeon that will see me regarding an incisional hernia (a result of my WLS and aggravated by the events surrounding my Katrina evacuation) as well as medically approved panniculectomy (have the Letter of Medical Necessity from my PCP in New Orleans). I was scheduled to have the hernia repair and panniculectomy in September before Katrina struck. I have been unable to find a PS that will assist me. All have waiting lists for months, require that I have a referral from a PCP in AZ, etc. Can anyone help or make some suggestions to what I can do to get the help I need? I am in the Mesa area (near Recker and University) but will travel to whomever can help. I do not want my henria to become an emergency situation but it has become much larger these 3 months. Rhonda DS on 7/7/04 225/103 (below goal at this time--I wouldn't recommend the "Katrina evacuation diet")
Sandy in Tucson
on 11/30/05 8:57 pm - Tucson, AZ