change of insurance

simply_jess
on 11/17/05 3:00 pm - Phoenix, AZ
I just needed to type this out. I get my insurance through my mother's company because I am a full time student. We had PHCS and my mother thought her company would keep them but the other day the company had a pow wow on the new insurance, Great West. I don't know why I am freaking out about this, my surgeon is covered, Dr. Zahn. I just am right at the point almost, where I have done everything on the checklist (two more weeks to apply) and I am so concerned. I am sure this is probably just me freaking out but I am freaked. It's just this added to my fears of the insurance's decision when it comes down to that. I thought, or at least, I felt comfortable with having PHCS as my insurance and now it's like Great West, I hardly knew yee. eesh, I need to just breathe and be levelheaded but shouldn't I be freaking out and overly concerned over an important matter like this? I have no one to talk about this to, that gets it at least, except my mother. I'm really looking for some support and someone to slap me in the face and tell me to breathe lol. thanks -jess
cynthia E.
on 11/18/05 2:36 am - buckeye, AZ