Dr Magary

(deactivated member)
on 10/25/05 5:53 am - Phoenix, AZ
Are there any Dr Magary patients out there? Are you as unhappy as I am that the PV Hospital is closing the bariatirc clinic? I am a newbie - I just had my surgery on 6/28/05 - I was the last operation that Dr Magary preformed. I am really going to miss him and the staff at PV. Now we have to go to Dr Blackstone - are you going to the Open House at the SCottsdale Bariatric Center on Nov 8th?
(deactivated member)
on 10/26/05 10:05 am - Phx, AZ
YES, YES, YES!!! Dr. Magary did my surgery Feb. 22, 05. I miss him so very much. He is the most wonderful and caring man, let alone 'doctor'. I wasn't aware of the open house, but Scottsdale is really too far for me to go to. I was hoping to find (or be referred to) someone closer to the NW side of town. I can't drive that far for support meetings. How are you doing w/your weight loss? I am -97 lbs now... 3 more 'till 100!!!!! I remember my first seminar w/PV and Dr. Magary... I remember one of the first patients he had there, who had lost 110 lbs, and I sat there and looked at her skinniness... and just cried. I thought, "This is too good to be true" and "It'll never happen to me!" Well, it DID, and I am so happy. I hope that you find Dr. Blackstone to be a wonderful doctor. I don't know if I'll get there, but maybe. Best Wishes, Liz G
(deactivated member)
on 10/27/05 1:14 am - Phoenix, AZ