Hi Arizona Board..................

Texas Girl
on 7/27/05 8:15 am
Hello to everyone,, I am new in my journey.. Just curious where everyone else is on their journey in WLS? come on tell me...!!!
Trisha
on 7/27/05 9:27 am - Glendale, AZ
Hi, Connie!!! Welcome aBOARD!! I had my lap RNY with Dr. Fang at St. Luke's on 3/8/05. I am down 89 lbs so far. I have about 120 lbs to go. My BMI on surgery day was 51 and now it's 39. I am very passionate about weight loss surgery, and I'd love to help you in any way I can. Having this surgery was the best thing I ever did for myself! Congrats on getting a surgery date! September will be here before you know it! If you have any questions, big or small, post it here. We'd love to help! Thanks for posting! Keep us updated on your pre-op progress!! Trisha -89 lbs
Marilyn C.
on 7/27/05 8:42 pm - Bullhead City, AZ
Connie, Welocme to the AZ Board. You have made the right decision in my Book. The wait will be worth it. I had by surgery 15 months ago have lost 140 lbs and never had problem number 1. Very thankful for that. I do struggle now with the last 50 lbs, but,I still would do this again in a heart beat. I never could have lost this much weight on my own.. God knows I tried it all out there before. September will be here before you know it & you will be on the losing side as well. Hang in There!! BY the way for those of you that don't know I am Bearlady as I collect teddybears & have lots of them. (just a little update on me) Keep posting you will learn lots from this board. Marilyn, the Bearlady
cynthia E.
on 7/28/05 7:58 am - buckeye, AZ