Sleeve Support?

skinnymeforever
on 3/7/11 2:36 am - AZ
Hi - I am having the VSG done tomorrow, March 8 and am looking for others that have recently had or are soon to have this same surgery.  I know I will need support.
My support group will be in Scottsdale and I am a full time student AND working on an externship so driving to Scottsdale is a huge issue. 

So, if you are, let me know where to find you, what support group you attend, etc., etc.

For obvious reasons, I will not be on my computer for the next few days though.
WASaBubbleButt
on 3/7/11 10:16 am - Mexico
On March 7, 2011 at 10:36 AM Pacific Time, skinnymeforever wrote:
Hi - I am having the VSG done tomorrow, March 8 and am looking for others that have recently had or are soon to have this same surgery.  I know I will need support.
My support group will be in Scottsdale and I am a full time student AND working on an externship so driving to Scottsdale is a huge issue. 

So, if you are, let me know where to find you, what support group you attend, etc., etc.

For obvious reasons, I will not be on my computer for the next few days though.

Can't help you out because I moved to AZ a long time ago.  But I can tell you sleeves ROCK!  You'll love it!

Previously Midwesterngirl

The band got me to goal, the sleeve will keep me there.

See  my blog for newbies: 
http://wasabubblebutt.blogspot.com/
DebbieB1
on 3/9/11 1:28 am - AZ
Hi.  I was just approved for my sleeve.  I am waiting for Dr. Blackstones office to call me to schedule.  I am down in Yuma and will be unable to attend support groups there but hopefully I will find one here in Yuma.  How are you doing.  I would love to hear what you have been though so far.

Debbie
DebbieB1
on 3/9/11 1:35 am - AZ

I just got my approval from the insurance company yesterday.  I am so excited!  How have you been doing since the surgery.  I would love to hear all about it.

Debbie

skinnymeforever
on 3/10/11 5:34 am - AZ
Hi Debbie: