karibearr
on 12/3/09 2:31 pm - Mesa, AZ
 Hi Everyone...

I am new to the Az site as my family and I just relocated to Mesa. I have been thinking about WLS for years and was previously approved in california but for many reasons, I did not finish the process and have surgery. I am 35yrs old and the adoptive mother to an almost 4yr old boy with special needs. 

Now, I am considering it again and have United Health Care for health insurance. I have done some reading and know that I need to be on a 6month supervised diet before being approved.

I have a few questions if someone can help me out: Is the diet after all other paperwork has been submitted? Can anyone recommend a lap doc to me that accepts UHC insurance? Finally, having just moved to the area..I am in need of a PCP..can anyone recommend a good one to me?

I am looking forward to getting to know all of you better. Ive been following the posts for a few weeks now but haven't had the time to actually post anything until now.

Thanks
Kari
JRinAZ
on 12/4/09 12:11 am - Layton, UT
On December 3, 2009 at 10:31 PM Pacific Time, karibearr wrote:
 Hi Everyone...

I am new to the Az site as my family and I just relocated to Mesa. I have been thinking about WLS for years and was previously approved in california but for many reasons, I did not finish the process and have surgery. I am 35yrs old and the adoptive mother to an almost 4yr old boy with special needs. 

Now, I am considering it again and have United Health Care for health insurance. I have done some reading and know that I need to be on a 6month supervised diet before being approved.

I have a few questions if someone can help me out: Is the diet after all other paperwork has been submitted? Can anyone recommend a lap doc to me that accepts UHC insurance? Finally, having just moved to the area..I am in need of a PCP..can anyone recommend a good one to me?