Gas Pain & Possible Heartburn..HELP!!

Celeste B.
on 11/16/09 8:41 am - SAN TAN VALLEY, AZ
Hey BAF Fam.  

I had my RNY 06/18/07 and have lost over 150lbs and have not had any issues. Now, me and my BF are trying to have a little one.

HOWEVER,

Since night before last I have had sum very very bad gas pains. I am havin issues doing #2 and I am about frustrated. I bought sum Prilosec OTC, Chewable Rolaids (berry flavor), and some GasX (chewable).

So, I can feel the bubbles in my stomach but cannot do an official Bowel Movement. And sometimes I get a little pressure in my chest. 

Idk, just curious if anyone else has had these issues and if it is something for me to worry about. Is there a quicker fix to get rid of it. This is my first time w/this issue.
JRinAZ
on 11/16/09 10:10 am - Layton, UT
On November 16, 2009 at 4:41 PM Pacific Time, willsgnc wrote:
Hey BAF Fam.  

I had my RNY 06/18/07 and have lost over 150lbs and have not had any issues. Now, me and my BF are trying to have a little one.

HOWEVER,

Since night before last I have had sum very very bad gas pains. I am havin issues doing #2 and I am about frustrated. I bought sum Prilosec OTC, Chewable Rolaids (berry flavor), and some GasX (chewable).

So, I can feel the bubbles in my stomach but cannot do an official Bowel Movement. And sometimes I get a little pressure in my chest. 

Idk, just curious if anyone else has had these issues and if it is something for me to worry about. Is there a quicker fix to get rid of it. This is my first time w/this issue.
Did you contact your doc?

to rule out:....heart, ulcer, gallbladder, hernia, stricture, etc.

Post-Op "issues" are relatively common and OTC prilosec, tylenol, .....stuff....can often do the trick but if you're definitely planning to bring a wee one into the world then you'd better make sure his or her form of transportation is healthy and ready to go!

Good luck!  Sorry you're feeling yucky!

Joyce