Gotta love a newbie

DizneyMom
on 12/29/08 12:33 pm - Goodyear, AZ

Hello to all! I hope everyone had a Merry Christmas and will have an awesome New Year!

I am totally new to OH message boards, although I have been on OH many times to browse the website and get familiar with the surgeons. I wasn't sure if there was a place for new people to introduce themselves, so here I am busting in on this message board!

I'm excited that my family doctor gave me the ok to start finding a WL surgeon. I've signed up for Dr. Blackstone's and Dr. Simpson's seminars since they both seem to be the ones 'signs' are pointing to. I'm not completely sure which one I like better, so I am looking forward to meeting them both. Dr. Simpson is in my insurance's provider directory so that is a plus....though I don't think I'd mind paying out of network fees if I decide to go with Dr. Blackstone.

Anyway....I've put this whole thing off for far too long thinking I'd be able to lose weight on my own. Obviously that was a bust!!! Any advice you'd like to offer a newbie would be great. I love message boards...I'm a Myspace and Facebook addict. I can't wait to read all of your success stories and get to know you. Please bare with me if I ask lots of questions......or maybe direct me to the Newbie room where stupid and repetitive questions are ok.

Thanks so much for reading!
Hugs,
Sher

DAWN CAREY
on 12/29/08 2:11 pm - Peoria, AZ
You have a long road ahead of you if you havent been approved for surgery.  its long and painful lol.  But good luck and we are here if you have ANY questions.  I have lost 185 pounds ever since my 12 month anniversary from my surgery.  If I can do it, anyone can lol.  Any questions, just ask

My facebook page is www.facebook.com/dawncarey

DAWN CAREY
on 12/29/08 2:13 pm - Peoria, AZ