Newbie here from Tucson

Funin AZsun
on 11/17/08 12:28 pm - AZ
Good evening all~

I am proceeding in my journey to have WLS surgery

I had my 6th apt today with my PCP physician.  She has been great and very supportive during this time.  She said she would have all the paperwork to the Surgeons office by the end of the day..... so tomorrow I start bugging them to make sure they get everything into insurance ASAP!!!!

I am hopeful it will be a quick approval process.  I work for the USPS and we are currently in open season to change insurance providers.... we have alot of choices.  If by some chance, I am denied, I am planning on changing insurance, but only have until 12/8 to do so!!

Think good thoughts for me!!!
Holly
Goal weight reached 12/7/09 ~ 155lbs 5'8"
267 / 155 / 145
SW / GW / CW

"Cat hair is considered a condiment in this house"

azreggie
on 11/17/08 2:55 pm - Tucson, AZ
Welcome!  Hold on to your hat, because you're in for a ride.  I'm from Tucson too.

Reggie

Rebecca (Becky) A.
on 11/17/08 10:36 pm - Tucson, AZ
Welcome AZHolly.  I live in Tucson and am also a gov't employee for DOD.  I have United Healthcare (PacifiCare) and had no problem getting approval.  In fact, their new plan for 2009 has WLS listed.  What insurance do you currently have?

Don't hesitate to chime right in here or ask questions.  There are no "dumb" questions.  That is how we learn.

Example 1   

~~Beckyg~~LBL and Brachioplasty 16 Jul 08

Funin AZsun
on 11/17/08 10:39 pm - AZ
Good morning!!  Thank you for the reply.  I have the same insurance and your mail made me feel good!!  I am going to wait until tomorrow to call the Surgeons office to make sure all is submitted to the insurance company.

I am getting very excited!!!
Holly
267 / 155 / 145
SW / GW / CW

Rebecca (Becky) A.
on 11/17/08 10:50 pm - Tucson, AZ