Question for AZ people

Nijaz79
on 10/21/08 3:33 am
Hello, my question is are there any marathons comming up in the PHX area? I am just getting into running and would like to try a marathon. So if you know of any please let me know..
JRinAZ
on 10/21/08 4:36 am - Layton, UT
Wow!  That is sooooooooooooooooooo cool!!!!

I get charged right up when I hear about WLS pals who have embraced exercise and athetics!!!!

We have some folks in our Chandler Support Group who have done marathons.  In fact one girlfriend is getting ready for her THIRD P.F. Chang marathon since she has been a post-op!!!

I'm sure you can google "marathons in Phoenix" but the only one that comes to mind is the PF Chang.  I believe it's right after the Holidays. 

Here's a link that I have bookmarked but obviously my marathon plans are about walking and NOT running!

http://walking.about.com/od/marathonsusawest/Walking_Maratho ns_USA_West.htm

Let us know how things are going! 
Joyce 
Rny 2/11/03-> ERny 12/26/07-> Duodenal Switch 5/12/2010   
     www.dsfacts.com , www.dssurgery.com , & www.duodenalswitch.com

Paperboy
on 10/21/08 8:32 am
There are a number of different marathons in the valley with PF Changs definitely being the biggest.  Check out Active.com.  It has an event calendar for almost any sport.  Arizonaroadracers.com is a great site if you are only intrested in running.  Their calendar is very full with lots of great running events in AZ.

Good luck with your marathon.  That is on my list of things I want to do but I always seem to busy to put in the training time.  I'll just have to stick with the shorter stuff for now.

Todd
(deactivated member)
on 10/21/08 1:49 pm - AZ
Hey Paperboy,

I have not seen you post in a long time.....Where have you been ?

Dawn
Paperboy
on 10/22/08 12:50 am
Always lurking, rarely posting.
ginau
on 10/22/08 1:20 am - mesa, AZ
Hey E.G.D. Boy

How was your procedure ?? DiD  wifey take good care of you - LOL   ha ha hee hee