TMI......Bowel Prep

westvalley
on 3/24/08 10:38 am - Glendale, AZ

Ok I have taken my magnesium citrate over two hours ago and nothing has happened. How long does it take to work? Should I take another bottle? I notice some people take two. I just want everything to be done right, but now I'm afraid I have done something wrong. Any advice?

***HUGS***
}i{ Julie
azreggie
on 3/24/08 10:43 am - Tucson, AZ
Hey Julie, I have no experience on this issue, but was wondering if you have an angel? 

Reggie

dawnmaher
on 3/24/08 11:04 am - Surprise, AZ
I was told to take 3 oz. of it and that means 2 bottles for the one i found at the drug store.  Each was 1.5 oz.  Maybe your just not full of s____! lol Dawn
Gena L.
on 3/24/08 1:01 pm - Sun City, AZ
Have you been on a liquid diet for a few days?  Dawn is right it is 3 oz and so 2 bottles. Unless you have been having the last supper syndrome the last few days I would take the 2nd bottle and not worry...if it is up there, it will come out and mag citrate usually works pretty fast   I have been wanting to use that emoticon for a few weeks....LOL! This time tomorrow Julie you will be starting a great new life! Gena

westvalley
on 3/24/08 10:40 pm - Glendale, AZ
LOL! Glad I can be the one you use the icon on. It is pretty funny.
Lady Lithia
on 3/24/08 1:05 pm
I think that if you are taking the PHOSPHO SODA you do three ounces.... Mag Citrate is a whole nother issue. I don't know anything about it. Make sure you're following the instructions for Mag Citrate and not Phospho soda

~Lady Lithia~ 200 lbs lost! 
March 9, 2011 - Coccygectomy!
I chased my dreams, and my dreams, they caught me!
giraffesmiley.gif picture by hardyharhar_bucket

Nicole W.
on 3/24/08 4:12 pm - Cave Creek, AZ