hi ladies

Wendella
on 2/27/08 9:39 pm - Mesa, AZ
I have not been on in a while.  Since my last entry my Dad unexpectedly passed away.  As a result my boss told me taking 2 weeks off was not acceptable and I no longer have a job.  So I am coming to you all  asking you if when your in your Docs office (on the east side of town) if you notice that they seem like they need help Please e-mail me thier name and number.  He passed away in october he was over weight other than that perfect.  He was washing his car and had a heart attack.  His head hit the car before he hit the concrete so they assume he knocked himself out before he felt anything.  But that was Oct6 and I have been unemployeed since then.  By trde I have been a pharm tech for over 11 yrs but would like to work in a docs office front of back because my next step is med school.  So if you can say a prayer or see an opening please let me know I would greatly appreciate it.  You all have been through so much with me I thought I just might try b/c Monday is my 1st b-day without my Dad.  Thanks in advance to all you great people who will respond. Wendella
sigw.jpg       Just Think Happy Thoughts...
cybird
on 2/28/08 4:13 am - Queen Creek, AZ
I am sorry to hear about your father but I recommend you get a lawyer and own that business. I do believe you have a right that is know as the Family Medical leave act that allows you to take up to 12 weeks per year off to care for family matters. I would say this was a family matter. Not sure of your cir****tances but this person needs to be taught a valuable lesson on this.
(deactivated member)
on 3/4/08 4:06 pm, edited 3/4/08 4:07 pm - AZ