Scottsdale Bariatric Timelines

dramqueen6
on 2/26/08 3:48 am - Glendale, AZ
Hi Everyone!  I am new to this bored and i have some questions on the gastric bypass. I just mailed my patient packet to scottsdale bariatric with my doctors letter.  I have united health care insurance. What kind of timeline am I looking at?  Like when would they call me for my initial consultation?  I am so excited I am just wanting to konw how long I have to be patient for.  LOL  Any help would be very much approved.. Have any of you gone to scottsdale bariatric?  If so how long did the whole process take you?  Thanks guys!!
Deanne K.
on 2/26/08 4:50 am - Tucson, AZ
I am an SBC patient, but had surgery over 3 years ago.  After they receive your paperwork, I think you can schedule your consult.  Beyond that they submit to insurance and then it's the waiting game.  I know she is booking out into May, so you can't be in a hurry.
westvalley
on 2/26/08 5:58 am - Glendale, AZ