Questions

vickinicole
on 1/16/08 7:18 am - Bryan, TX

Is there a SEARCH button for this forum? I am wanting the laproscopic gastric bypass RNY which my surgeon, Dr. Robin Blackstone, specializes in

i have a few questions for anyone whose had this surgery; did you need a drainage and how long did it stay in? how long will a catheter stay in? how long before you can have sex after the surgery? how long did you stay in the hospital? whats the average time it takes to heal? What's a stricture? Can anyone tell me about their personal complications from laproscopic RNY?

~_~
Vicki
My weight loss blog: www.vickionline.com

AliciaB
on 1/16/08 8:05 am - AZ

Hey there, well I am not an expert but I will give you an overview on what happened with me. I had two drains for the two days I was in the hospital. The catheter came out the day that I left.(no big deal there) Two days is the average for hospital stay, with Dr. Blackstone. I also had her.I would say the average heal time depends on you.... if you do what you are told and follow all the rules. Walking, drinking water till you think you will drown and getting in the right frame of mind. You will need to figure out the sex thing for yourself, that will depend on the pain levels that you have.

You didn't say when you surgery was

Hope this helps

vickinicole
on 1/16/08 12:06 pm - Bryan, TX
hey there, thanks for responding i havent been approved for the surgery yet from my insurance, also haven't had my initial consult yet, that happens on the 28th of this month, i guess I'll have the surgery around June if approved thanks for responding to my questions

~_~
Vicki

MARY OTU
on 1/17/08 12:33 am - PHOENIX, AZ

Hello Vickienicole, Get the to a support group fast! Best way to get all your questions answered. First Monday and 3rd