The way things are?!?!???

gawump
on 11/10/07 2:47 am - Farmington, NM

Hello Arizona! Sorry it has been so long since I checked in last...  I just never have time anymore.  I work 2 part time jobs, and I am a full time student and a first time Dad; all that adds up to one worn out individual.  Anyway, here is a quick update with me. I am doing better, food is not always my enemy anymore and my stomach is becoming familiar with food again.  I eat my three meals a day usually, and let me tell you, I am happier that I did this.  I only weigh about every 3 weeks, and at my last weight I was down 141.5 lbs, and I now wear a size 2 X shirt (I was in a 6X).  That's all pretty cool.  I interviewed for a couple of jobs with the NM office of the state engineer, and with the NM Environment Department.  I don't want either job really, but then again, they pay decent and have benefits.  I guess it is time to stop hoping for a job using my education, and going for something to support my family...  Yes everyone, I must grow up. I did get an e-mail about my application to grad school at NAU.  I got accepted for spring 2008.  The problem is that I did not receive any funding assistance.  This creates serious doubts in my mind that I will be able to attend.  But then isn't that the way things are? Marcie is doing great, except on days she works.  Baby withdrawal is pretty tough on her.  She has only been scheduled a couple of times.  I don't know why, perhaps they just don't need her like they used to. Arwyn is great!  She is growing so fast!  My little girl is so beautiful!  I cannot get enough of her.  I love spending my time with her.  I am one lucky Dad!  For Halloween, she got dressed up like a Jack-O-Lantern and we went around to our friends and family.  It was allot of fun.  She got baptized a couple of weeks ago at St. Johns here in town.  Now that I have her, I don't know why we waited so long to have a child.  She has made life complicated and difficult at times, but thin