Need Surgeon .....Might be moving right after surgery

Julie Boyd
on 9/10/07 4:17 pm, edited 9/10/07 4:18 pm - highland, IN
Hello I'm new to the arizona forum. I'm hopeing someone can tell me a great surgeon to follow up with there in the Scottsdale, Phoenix area. Anyone have and idea's? Julie in Indiana

Surgery day- 12/11/2007

"If it aint my problem then it aint a problem" 

quiltz
on 9/10/07 6:49 pm - Phoenix, AZ
Just out of curiosity, why have surgery in another state if you know you will be moving right away?  Many surgeons will not accept another doctor's patients (mine included) because they don't know the surgeon and are unfamiliar with their methods.  It is also nice to have access to the surgeon you used if anything goes wrong on an emergency basis.  There are several excellent bariatric surgeons in the Scottsdale/Phoenix area.  You can find them by going to "Other Arizona Resources" in the left hand corner of the page and click on Find a Bariatric Surgeon.  All the best with your move.
Julie Boyd
on 9/11/07 2:17 am - highland, IN
I know it sounds funny to have surgery here then move there to arizona. I just need a surgeon or dr in case something goes wrong. I plan to have all my records with me to show the new dr and to have if i need to go to the ER. the thing is my hubby might get a new job and if he does, then i loose my insurance. and i have waited a long time to have this. and i'm just 2 visit's from get the approval. my clinic has already written the letter for the insurance and is getting ready to send in my paperwork. And I'm not sure that we will be moving right away. It may be a month or so not sure. I just want to cover all my bases.

Surgery day- 12/11/2007

Louise D.
on 9/13/07 2:54 pm - Peoria, AZ