Constantly full

Garrett N.
on 3/23/07 3:21 pm - Phoenix, AZ
Ok here is the problem, I feel fine but when I try eating I feel full after only a bite or two of jello. Its not a sick feeling just a really full feeling. This is the first day out of the hospital so not sure what to expect. If thats normal or no...
nicoleaz
on 3/23/07 7:19 pm - Phoenix, AZ
Hi Garrett At 17 days out, I'm still a newb myself...so hopefully others will respond. In the hospital and during the first 5 days or so after surgery, I wasn't able to eat much at all. I never felt "belt-busting" full, but never felt hungry and the thought of eating didn't appeal to me in the slightest. I'm 17 days out now and eating about 2-3 oz of food, often feeling satisfied by the 3rd or 4th bite of food. I think what you're experiencing is totally normal, but I would probably get in touch with someone if you feel you can't eat anything at all. Don't forget getting the liquids in, they are paramount to our success! Congrats on taking the step - it gets better every day! Nicole
JRinAZ
on 3/24/07 12:48 am - Layton, UT
Congrats Garrett! You are the proud owner of a new tool !!!!! Reli**** be kind to it, nurture and nouri****and be very very appreciative of it as your weight melts off by the big numbers!!!!! I used to refer to my pouch as my "joey" ....so my daughter started calling me Mama Marceupio (sp?) as in Kangaroo type creature with a pouch!!!! She still (4 years later) lovingly calls me that when she calls from college! .....Gotta love that new plumbing! As time passes, you'll have more capacity, feel a bit emptier, eat a bit more normal and eventually you'll long for this very day when 2 bites of jello did it for you! Keep your protein grams high and you'll heal quickly and have energy spillling all over the place! Loser's Rock!!!! Joyce
ginaq56
on 3/24/07 3:14 am