Tricare Prime

Celeste B.
on 2/28/07 6:42 am - SAN TAN VALLEY, AZ
Hello, My name is Celeste and I am 35 years old. This is my first time to this site an posting. Everyone's journies are so inspiring. I would like to if anyone has any information on Tricare Prime's process for this procedure? I currently have this insurance and go to a consultation on 03/05/07 @ Luke AFB. Please help. I don't want to get my hopes up high for them to smash then on me. Thanks in Advance Celeste
desert rat
on 2/28/07 12:04 pm - Goodyear, AZ
Honey, I don't have Tricare anything but don't worry too much. I had a friend who had RNY about a year ago. Her husband is retired Air Force & her insurance was definitely Tricare. I don't know if she had "prime" or something else but it WAS Tricare so I know that they WILL cover it. I don't think she had to work too much as getting it approved either. Seems to me, it took her about 6 months. Unfortunately, she moved away so I can't ask her but I wanted you to have some peace of mind! Keep us informed on your progress. Peace, Dj P.S. Welcome to the board.
Celeste B.
on 3/1/07 12:55 am - SAN TAN VALLEY, AZ
Hi DJ, That is what I call my oldest daughter DJ, really cool. Thank you so much for the response. I am looking forward to my appointment but afraid to get my hopes up. Everyone here is so open about there experiences that I can actually exhale being in here w/you all. I am seeing alot of positivity from Tricare, my husband is also retired USAF, so keep me in your prayers everyone. Celeste Thanks for the welcome
MacArthurBug
on 2/28/07 11:06 pm - KY