New to the boards

Garrett N.
on 1/22/07 3:49 pm - Phoenix, AZ
Well, this is my first time posting although I have been using this site for many years now. I just received my approval letter in the mail today so I am rather excited. Just waiting now to get the appointment date for the surgery although was told to expect it to be sometime next month I hate waiting... but I guess the end result will make the wait well wourth while.
pwrightt
on 1/22/07 8:33 pm - PHOENIX, AZ
Hi Garrett: Welcome to the board. A month waiting!!!!!!!!! That is nothing. You will see how the time flies by. During this time you will have to get in clearances, pre op classes, and whatever else Dr.Juarez will require. Each patient is different. So fasten on your seat belt and get ready for the ride. Good luck on your new and exciting journey Pam
Garrett N.
on 1/23/07 10:58 am - Phoenix, AZ
Hey Pam was wondering I am assuming you went through the bridges center at St. Luke. So perhaps you can answer this question for me. Getting all the clearances wont be an issue, but its the classes I am having trouble with, the next one from what I have been told isnt until feburary 20th, Do you know of any sooner or is that the only one going?
pwrightt
on 1/23/07 12:29 pm - PHOENIX, AZ
Call Jenal at 602-251-8828. If you are having your surgery at St.Lukes they want you to attend least 2 classes which you can do in 1 day. The classes are really informative. Then you will also attend a class prior to surgery (within a week) To be honest I forgot when the classes were. But I thought they had 2 each month. Don't forget you will need a physch clearance also. That is mandatory. Like Carol said get all of your clearances done ASAP. This way if something comes up you have plenty of time to get all your testing in. Good luck Pam
Garrett N.
on 1/23/07 3:56 pm - Phoenix, AZ