Any Arizona Lapbanders out their!!

soon2bnewme
on 12/12/06 4:54 am - Chandler, AZ
I would love to get input on how others are doing who have had the lapband. I see many who have had RNY but I know their are some lookers who just haven't posted with the band. Lets swap stories. Maybe we can give each other some ideas or do's and don'ts. Renee'
tkswanson
on 12/12/06 6:18 am
Hi Renee, Have you had the lapband surgery?? I am just getting started in looking into it and would love to hear from you with any suggetions and maybe what dr you went to?? thanks Kathy
K B (Tucson)
on 12/12/06 8:52 am - Tucson, AZ
Hey! There are many of us bandsters in AZ, but you are right, the AZ forum is mostly people with bypass. You can go on the OH lapband forum and you can discuss all the band issues you wnat or you can email me privately. The band is a great wl tool.
soon2bnewme
on 12/12/06 12:05 pm - Chandler, AZ
I was banded on August 14th of this year by a wonderful AWESOME Dr. Terry Simpson in Phoenix. I know that the main site for banders have tons of information but I just thought we could find some more Arizona banders who would like to post on this site. I keep checking on this site but I never see many people who had lapband. It's nice to meet people who live near me so that we can get together or share ideas. I just went to my support meeting tonight at my doctors office. It was mainly about nutrition and always very helpful information. I'm still new and have many questions as time goes by. I'm still puzzled at the reason why people say they feel their fills at different times. Don't you think it should kick in right away? How long did it take for you to feel your restriction? So many questions. Lets help each other. I know what the books and doctors say but hearing personal experiences is priceless don't you think. Have a great evening.... Renee'
(deactivated member)
on 12/13/06 12:30 am - Phoenix, AZ
I was banded in Mexico a week ago. Still a newbie but I'm from Phoenix.