Newbie :)

MissyChrissy
on 10/22/19 7:58 pm
VSG on 10/17/19

Hi Everyone, just dropped by to say "Hi" and see what everyone's up to and how they're going after their surgeries.

I had mine last week on the 17th October so I'm fairly new to this! So would be great to speak to everyone and moreso be in touch with some that have had surgery around the same time as me :)

Have a wonderful day

Dcgirl
on 10/23/19 6:32 am - DC
RNY on 12/16/13

Welcome - WLS was the best thing I ever did for myself!

You should go to the RNY forum and join into the menu thread. People with RNY and VSG and anyone really, are welcome. It's a great community of folks and you can get an idea of what people are eating at all stages.

Right now your job is to drink as much water as you can, and get some protein in too! I am assuming you are on full liquids or purees? This is a great website with ideas. At one week out I was eating a lot of Light and Fit Greek Yogurt, cottage cheese, and protein shakes :)

https://theworldaccordingtoeggface.blogspot.com/p/links-reso urces.html

MissyChrissy
on 10/27/19 7:14 pm
VSG on 10/17/19

Hi there yes I am, Im having proteins and on full liquids this week, mainly three times a day and the res****er or some skim milk or broth, the artificial sweetened stuff no matter what I cannot pallot so jus****ching what i eat and that it doesn't contain too much sugar. Over all not having much problem consuming the 1800 - 2000ml limit generally up towards the 2700ml a day. I had my first vomit as i tent to drink a bit fast so that wasn't much fun. Will be a massive learning curve for me to slow down as I'm always so busy :( Ill check out the forum as suggested and thanks for the welcome :)

momyshaver
on 10/26/19 3:08 am
VSG on 06/28/17