Getting to know you....getting to know all about you (2019 edition)

Pure_Prairie
on 1/7/19 9:55 am
VSG on 01/10/19

One thing I would tell people about myself is that I am the most competitive person, no one can push or challenge me any greater than ME! Example, in the military we attended follow up training and we had a class of about 100 & I came in 2nd. Moved on to the next follow up training where we had closer to 50 and I was SO angry about being 2nd I fought and came in 1st! With everyone telling me daily "you are going down" but when they went for a Starbucks study date as a group I drilled myself and when they went clubbing on the weekends I was still studying.

In college I was so upset because I graduated with a 3.96 GPA. My husband thought it was ridiculous but if it were a sporting event, he wouldn't be satisfied with less than ALL of the points.

What I would love to get out of this community is the knowledge and wisdom of those who have gone ahead completed/or are in the midst of their journey. I love the articles, but I love the sense of we are all competing in this WLS race and we can run along side you when you are weak, and you can do the same for the community if they need encouragement.

HW: 183 Pre-Op: 171 Post WLS Month 1: 149 Month 2: 141 Month 3: 133

Surgeon's goal: 128 My Goal: 118

Partlypollyanna
on 1/7/19 10:49 am
RNY on 02/14/18

It is a great community here and I see some of the most encouraging posts from people.

HW: 306 SW: 282 GW: 145 (reached 2/6/19) CW:150

Jen

Kristi T.
on 1/7/19 9:56 am - MT
VSG on 02/09/16

Good morning! I can't believe how close 2020 is either, it's going to be an interesting year leading up to the next general election that's for sure! I think 2019 is going to be exciting and frustrating in so many ways:-) Enough about that!

I love to learn about everyone on OH, good idea Partypollyanna!