New and New..

Lipster101
on 3/6/18 3:26 am
RNY on 02/14/18

Hi All, I'm pretty new to group and 3 weeks post op, gastric bypass. Out of nowhere, I'm getting this pain near my right side incision. Sometimes it's sharp and unforgiving and other times dull..Is it normal? Could I have pulled or hurt something? Am I just healing? Honestly, the pain is making my head hurt with that slight headache or I wouldn't reach out at all. When do you reach out to Dr's, without being the biggest complainer in the world?

Don't get me wrong. I have a list of questions a mile long, lol. Yes, I try not to look at the numbers. Yes, I have lost about 25 lbs since preparing and surgery. I am drinking as much liquids as I can but feel bloated very quickly even with baby sips. I am hungrier at times and some days can go without looking or thinking about any food or liquids. I am trying to create a balance, and that is even harder than I thought. I thought I'd be in better shape by now. I still am tired, uncomfortable, and even a bit cranky at times, even though my family will tell you I'm just being me, but it's really because I'm uncomfortable.

I'm open to ideas, suggestions and would rather hear from those that share my journey than complain to family and friends. Yes they're understanding, but of course, they have a first hand but yet limited view of my life right now. Thanks in advance..

Partlypollyanna
on 3/6/18 4:24 am
RNY on 02/14/18

Your timing on this is amazing -- I am three weeks out tomorrow and I came here this morning to post something along the lines of I know things are going well technically but this morning I'm just discouraged that it's not going better, lol.

Maybe there's a 3 week depression along with the 3 week stall I hear about!