Measuring Cup Spoons

(deactivated member)
on 7/17/17 10:40 am, edited 7/17/17 10:49 am
RNY on 04/18/17

Found these long-handled measuring spoons about ten years ago, back when I was an avid baker, at K-Mart, probably a Martha Stewart item. I've always liked them, but now I LOVE them! My grandmothers taught me to cook without really measuring. It has been important for my success to learn to measure accurately, especially fats. The 1/8 Cup spoon is 2 Tbsp. and works perfectly for measuring mayo for egg salad, tuna salad, etc ( I always make enough for hubby to have some). That way I can accurately track fat intake in my salad portions. Sure, I have measuring cups and spoons, but not with these long handles! I have a newfound appreciation for these tools!

(deactivated member)
on 7/17/17 10:48 am
RNY on 04/18/17
pammieanne
on 7/17/17 11:40 am - OK
RNY on 05/16/16

Those are really cute spoons!

But remember... fat is NOT the enemy anymore... carbs are.

Trust me on this... that fat will fill you up, make your skin softer, and typically comes in the form of high protein foods...

Beware the carbs... love thy fats!

Height 5'5" HW 260 SW 251 CW 141.6 (2/27/18)

RNY 5-16-16 Pre-Op 9lbs, M1-18.5lbs, M2-18.1lbs, M3-14.8lbs, M4-10.4lbs, M5-9.2lbs, M6-7lbs, M7-6.2lbs, M8-8.8lbs,M9-7.8lbs, M10-1 lb, M11-.6lbs, M12-4.4lbs

(deactivated member)
on 7/17/17 11:56 am
RNY on 04/18/17