Four Years Post-Op: An Update and Musings

Nikke2003
on 5/23/17 4:43 am - PA
VSG on 05/13/13

Hey everyone! About a week ago, I realized that I passed my four year anniversary of having surgery. It's a bit crazy to think I started this process 4 1/2 years ago... so much can change in what feels like so little time. I haven't been around OH that much in the past two years, so most of you probably don't even know who I am!!

As an update for those that do remember me, things are going ok. In a previous post, I mentioned that my husband and I had split. The divorce was final in January and I have been adjusting to living alone and being single ever since June 2016. This last year has been a strange combination of the highest-highs and the lowest-lows. The good news is we remain friends and have a great relationship. It can be difficult not to have the companionship of my best friend anymore, but I hope (in the long run) both of us will be much happier and better off.

Some of the positives include the continued travel for work. I actually had the opportunity, to go to Paris last month. I took a few extra days off and toured the city with my sister and had an amazing time. Whenever I take amazing trips or do new things like this, I never forget how fortunate I am that it seems as though I have no limits to what I can do (after losing the weight). Four and a half years ago, I was limited by everything which is not something I have forgotten.