What do you like about OH?

Vegbeth
on 3/12/17 2:25 pm - Boston , MA
VSG on 12/28/16

The group doesn't get much traffic but I'm relentless in seeking out ways to make this low carb hig protein vegan thing work and I often find things in posts unrelated to veganism that direct me to new resources. And I'm always checking back in there to see if I can share any info

I am still an incredible newbie but I'm thrilled I've figured how to get veggies in all three meals and meet my protein goals. Plus my weight loss is progressing nicely, especially considering my low bmi going into surgery. I started the process with a bmi over 40 but once I committed I was gung ho and lost a lot during my 8 month preop period. At first that made me reconsider the surgery right before but I'm already lower than I've been able to achieve on my own in the past 20 years and I know I'm going to get much lower (cruising right into a normal BMI).

I beleive there is definitely an alternative to meat eating post vsg and I am going to try to be around here long enough to prove it as vet (so many years from now)!

i do like not being lost in the crowd around here. Makes me feels special

Notaboutperfect
on 3/13/17 11:48 am
VSG on 11/08/16

I'm a single mom with a long commute, so I simply don't have time for an in-person support group. I "lurk" a lot and post occasionally.

I like an online forum to help me stay focused wherever I am. When the day is crazy, and candy is calling my name, it helps to hop on and read about NSVs, struggles, etc.