Ugh, not a good day

mute
on 12/20/16 2:46 pm
RNY on 03/23/15

I had a super stressful day at work. I've been at my job for about 5-6 weeks and I'm doing Payroll now which is something I've never done before. We have expatriates we pay monthly plus we have an executive payroll we pay monthly plus our regular weekly payroll. Plus we have our taxable fringe benefits to process on top of all that - long story short OMG I was so ridiculously overwhelmed today. This is not a side of my brain I use ever and the one part of my job I'm not super confident I can handle.

Well, I didn't handle it well. We normally are done on Monday with Payroll and we're still not done with it (although I think we're close). I was really on the verge of a mini breakdown because the person training me was not being patient at all with me even though this is literally the first time I'm doing this.

Enter the damn cookies. Our building owner brought in cookies. I haven't indulged ALL YEAR in any goodies anyone brought in to my last job OR the amazing looking Japanese goodies that people bring in at my new job. Apparently I hit the wall today. I took a molasses cookie on my lunch break and ate it. It was freaking delicious.

Half an hour later I felt HORRIBLE.

Definitely no dumping. But did not feel good at all. 

And emotionally I feel like **** for eating my feelings. Argh.

Not a good day.

Melinda

HW: 377 SW: 362 CW:131

TOTAL LOSS: 249 pounds

mute
on 12/20/16 2:58 pm
RNY on 03/23/15

Oh and the cookie was like the size of my head.

mb_11
on 12/20/16 3:45 pm

Hopefully you are feeling better now! Stress is a real killer.  

I'm sorry you have had such a hard time!

Brandi Girl
on 12/20/16 4:38 pm
WLS on 10/18/11

So sorry you had such a bad day! Try and keep that horrible feeling in mind for next time you want to turn to sweets during stress (or any time for that matter). If you remember how bad it made you feel you may turn to some other way to deal with the stress.

-Flo-