Sad at the Activity

kyzze
on 10/12/16 7:42 am
VSG on 12/29/15 with

I've only been on this site for a little over a year so I don't know anything about "the good ole days" but I like it the way it is now. True you may not always get a response right away when you post a question, but usually someone will answer you. As for the redundant questions, well sometimes its good to re ask a question because info gets updated. I really appreciate the most active ones and the veterans who help out us newbies, Grim, T Hagalicious, Eggface, just to name a few, there are others. I plan to stay on for the long hall and hopfully I can eventually be an inspiration to others.

Kyzze

(deactivated member)
on 10/12/16 10:09 am

I have been coming here for about three years. I know there are some who come here and are thinned skinned and don't want to listen to a vet. I will say I was one of them. I deleted my profile then came back knowing I needed help. 

Also I think it is similar to AA you have to come here to help yourself when helping others. I go to AA meetings at least three times a week. I am seven months sober. I know participating in a program that helps others does help me. 

I am grateful for this website. I am grateful for the vets who have helped me. Also I am grateful for people who were just new here who would support each other. Just to say I had the same thing happen to me. Or you need to get off your high horse and come back down off of it. 

Support is a big part of healing. I have learned a lot about myself. I am not cured of my food addiction. It is just one meal at a time. 

Coming here not just on a yearly basis to show how well your weight loss has been does help. I just wish that they would come here on a regular basis and show their progression. Seeing an end result is great but it is nice to see the progress. Also to hear how something someone did helped them when they were in a pinch. 

Sparklekitty, Science-Loving Derby Hag
on 10/12/16 12:14 pm