Homeade sf popsicles?

April Parker
on 6/9/16 1:36 am - Gaffney, SC
RNY on 06/20/16

So I forgot to pick up the sf popsicles at Walmart and I just realized I have koolaid and stevia. Or sucralose. I bought those lil popsicle trays, but how would you know how many calories and carbs and such are in them? I can measure the liquid that makes one popsicle but what about the koolaid? How do you know how much of that is going into one popsicle?

This may be the stupidest question ever. But it's late and I cant sleep for thinking weight loss stuff... Lol

HW- 283    SW- 264     GW- 130

White Dove
on 6/9/16 1:47 am - Warren, OH

It might be zero calories, but it will be on the package somewhere. They used to show calories with and without sugar.

Real life begins where your comfort zone ends

Chris "Thick-to-Fit" T.
on 6/9/16 5:16 am, edited 6/8/16 10:17 pm - FL
VSG on 05/26/16

what white dove said. 

I'm not an expert, but I believe if you make it all up, then pour into your molds and divide whatever the total calories/sugars/etc are by the number of popsicles that would be your nutrient number

Didnt know Walmart sells the sugar free ones? I checked my publix grocery store and they dont have the SF, so I ordered online from Amazon for like $16 a box of 12 :

Will have to check that out!

Edit: btw, I think this is a freakin great idea, and the thought had never occurred to me to make my own! I am going to look into doing that :D (see vets? i dont know it all :P AND I just learned something from a preop newbie!)

Blog: www.thickto.fit

YouTube: Click Here!

Instagram: ThickTo.Fit

Heaviest Weight: 345 | SW: 315 | CW: 175 | GW: ~180

April Parker
on 6/9/16 10:37 am - Gaffney, SC
RNY on 06/20/16