Ella Fyno

(deactivated member)
on 4/14/16 9:59 am

I'm Gary, I am a newb around here. I had RNY 7 1/2 months ago and have lost alot of excess weight. I post mainly stuff that's pretty much useless to most of you. I guess I need to remedy that. I knew early that I would only be redundant to what everyone else was already saying to respond to someone's request. But how then do I share? 

I had a surgery to make myself better for those closest to me. I feel I was failing them in their very best years no less. Their childhood will come once, I needed a miracle to help me. At 200+ overweight, I was very doubtful I would be physically able to ever check my mail again. These miracles came in different phases to me.

1. I had a mini breakdown at my Endocrinologist's office. 01/13/2015 That Woman, (my doc) sat and held my hand for 45 minutes during an office visit. Told the sec to cancel her 10 and 10:30. We talked about how she was going to advocate for me to get help. Dr. Toni Terri is an angel. and on our last visit, she cried while she told me I'm no longer diabetic.
  2. I was fast tracked into surgery. The day I finished my testing, my surgeon called with a date. They knew I was getting ready to back out. Most persons aren't this lucky. I'm sorry that this is not so for most of us. Great Insurance, or, they were budged? I do not really know.
  3. At 2 months in, a nurse at an appointment mentioned this place to me. I signed up and first day in, found a man named Dx. Got into a huge dust-up with a lovely English Woman here. The vets lined up, and torched my rookie ass. It was a great welcoming for me. A place that wasn't afraid to call my **** But the info was more than worth coming back for. The next day those same vets were being nicer to me.