Surgery was NOT a cure!

Ashley in Belgium
on 1/20/16 1:18 pm - Belgium
RNY on 08/08/13

A perfectly sparkley post Julie.  Even when you are struggling you make others smile, relfect and giggle out loud.  That is some skill my dear.

Be kind to yourself, but not so much that you eat yourself into a coma.  You've got so much going on that it is easy to put yourself last on the list.  I hope your back to work transistion is smooth for all three of you.  I'll be swinging poultry for you on the first. 

Revision Band to RNY 8/8/13 5'4" HW 252 Lbs / SW 236 Lb / GW 135 lb / CW 127

Sparklekitty, Science-Loving Derby Hag
on 1/20/16 2:23 pm
RNY on 08/05/19

Aww, thanks 

I'm not too worried about the family side of the transition. We've been set up with daycare for ages, its a great place, and I'm thinking of it as "he gets to go to school" rather than "somebody else is going to be his mommy."

The office on the other hand... I'm a manager and I have no idea what the department will look like when I get back. But I still have a week and a half for them to get their **** together before my return ;)

Sparklekitty / Julie / Nerdy Little Secret (#42)
Roller derby - cycling - triathlon
VSG 2013, RNY conversion 2019 due to GERD. Trendweight here!

Tracy D.
on 1/20/16 1:39 pm - Papillion, NE
VSG on 05/24/13

Thanks, Julie, for your honesty about this ongoing struggle.  Because it is a struggle.  I'm dealing with regain too and all the issues you've posted about...but I don't even have a pregnancy or cute little baby (unless you consider this extra 10 lbs. my carb-baby) to point to as a reason for letting my mind and body get off track.  

Thanks for the reminder that it's never too late to get back on track - and we all know how to do it.  Back to basics!  

Tracy  5'3"     HW: 235  SW: 218  CW: 132    M1: -22  M2: -13  M3: -12  M4: -9  M5: -8   M6: -10   M7: -4

Goal reached in 7 months and 1 week

Lower Body Lift w/Dr. Barnthouse 7-8-15

NYMom222
on 1/20/16 2:12 pm