I'm sorry in advance

Biglady904
on 1/19/16 12:52 pm

I'm sorry I may post topics asking for advice which may seem so dumb to some but I'm scared about this whole weight loss process  this will be my first surgery even having and I'm so nervous but I'm doing it for my health so please accept my apology  

Ashley in Belgium
on 1/19/16 1:04 pm - Belgium
RNY on 08/08/13

You don't need to apologise for being a newbie here and asking for advice, help and support.  That is why we are all here!  I am still here after all these years because I learned so much from those that came before me and it helps me on my journey to give back to the community.  So ask away!  

You can also find lots of info by using the search button (that funny little magnifying glass on the blue bar to the left of your name).  

Having WLS is a big deal.  Researching, asking questions, reading the boards, all of these things will help you be a success!

Revision Band to RNY 8/8/13 5'4" HW 252 Lbs / SW 236 Lb / GW 135 lb / CW 127

Deanna798
on 1/19/16 1:29 pm
RNY on 08/04/15

We were ago new once. My RNY was my first time having surgery as well. I was nervous at first,  but I read up on the risks and realized that any surgery would have the same risks,  and I wouldn't think twice of I needed to have my appendix out, or some other emergency procedure. 

It goes really fast,  and once you're on the ornery side you'll look back and worder why you were so worried.  

Age: 44 | Height: 5' 3" | Starting January 2015: 291 | RNY 8/4/15 with Dr. Arthur Carlin| Goal: 150

Listen to advice and accept discipline, and at the end you will be counted among the wise. ~Proverbs 19:20

(deactivated member)
on 1/19/16 1:56 pm - CA

There is no need to apologize for asking questions.  That is what these boards and this website are for!  So, ask away and I am sure you will get a lot of great input and as well as links to topics you are inquiring about, if they have been asked before.  Everyone is very helpful here.