I'm new to the whole weight loss and surgery thing any tips please?

(deactivated member)
on 9/4/15 5:34 am

Grocery stores deliver. They are not that expensive for the delivery. 

Sparklekitty, Science-Loving Derby Hag
on 9/4/15 8:14 am
RNY on 08/05/19

Hate to break it to you, but that kiwi strawberry tea has 225 cal for a 20oz cup. That's NOT going to help when you're trying to lose weight.

Sparklekitty / Julie / Nerdy Little Secret (#42)
Roller derby - cycling - triathlon
VSG 2013, RNY conversion 2019 due to GERD. Trendweight here!

MsBatt
on 9/3/15 6:33 pm

You don't need to spend money on buying cookbooks. Recipes are available free all OVER the web. You don't need to spend money on buying exercise videos, either---walking really IS a good first step. (No pun intended, but let's just enjoy it anyway, shall we? *grin*) You don't need to worry about how many calories are burned by any given exercise, either. Exercise is good for your health, but it's simply not going to burn enough calories to make you lose weight. There's a saying "You can't outrun a bad diet" and it's totally true. 95% of weight loss depends on what you put in your mouth. Exercise is just to make you feel better.