I'm new to the whole weight loss and surgery thing any tips please?

DawnsPlusSizeWorld
on 9/3/15 4:54 pm

I have heard of the weight lose options before. Such as exercise and a healthy balanced diet and surgery. But where do I start.

I have already visited a doctor in my local areas clinic. It a gundersens clinic. The doctor I spoke with did not know much about weight lose.

I was told to walk. Which is kind of a kind of slap yourself in the forehead kind of answer. But then you think what do I really need to do.

Current weight 359 2 months ago. Do not no if went up or down at all. I don't have a scale big enough to weigh myself. Shore maybe 30 or 40 dollars at walmart but then I don't even know if they will hold my weight.

So as far as I know age 26 gender female height 5'3" current weight 359. High risk of diabetes was told to schedule a "Hgb A1C" and that is non fasting and requested do to the last results. And I was told to do this 2 months ago.

Here's the problem I'm having with the appointment I had in the past. I ask what are the best things to help me lose weight. In stead of saying well I'm not a actual weight lose doctor you need to meet with someone else. I'm told walking works. 

Well ggggggg why didn't I think about that sooner. Well because I was to busy watching cartoons and TV while I was a kid and not vary fit since childhood. And the pounds just started piling on. So now I'm a adult and asking for help.

And all the help I'm getting is being told walk.

But there's more to it then that. There's keeping track of the things you eat plus knowing how healthy and un-healthy they are plus knowing how much walking works plus knowing if there's something physically wrong with you that might be hurt the choices you make.

After all you can't eat 10,000 calories and then walk 10 steps and except to lose 100 pounds over night. It just not work that way.