Extreme pressure in center of stomach

lucycollins
on 7/27/15 2:11 pm, edited 7/27/15 5:55 pm

Hey everyone. I had VSG on 11/2014 and I think I might be having a complication. After I eat...about 10 to 20 minutes after ..occasionally I will get the worst pain I've ever had. The first and second time it happened I thought it was because I ate too much , but these other two times, it wasn't the case. I will get extreme pain in the middle of my stomach right in the center of feels like my stomach is going to explode. Sometimes I will go to the bathroom when it happens and sometimes I will vomit. The pain is so instense that I have to pace around and hold my stomach sobbing . The last time it happened was a couple of days ago and I went to urgent care. The person that saw me said I need an ultrasound of my gallbladder done and prescribed me pepcid and bentyl. I am not a doctor but I've been reading up on gallbladder issues and my pain isn't on my right side at all...it's right in the center. I am unable to see my bariatric doctor until a week from now so I was wondering if anyone could share their experiences and tips?

Sparklekitty, Science-Loving Derby Hag
on 7/27/15 2:59 pm
RNY on 08/05/19

When I had gallbladder problems, my pain was right in the middle-- like someone punched me in the diaphragm.

If you're in that much pain, call the bariatric office and let them know; this could be something serious and waiting a week could be Bad News. Tell them what you're dealing with and just how bad it is.

Sparklekitty / Julie / Nerdy Little Secret (#42)
Roller derby - cycling - triathlon
VSG 2013, RNY conversion 2019 due to GERD. Trendweight here!

E_Saenz
on 7/27/15 3:15 pm - Grand Rapids , MI
VSG on 08/12/15

When I had gallstones I would get the same thing every time I ate you will want to have it checkout soon the stones can cause pancreatitis!

Elia Maria Saenz

emelar
on 7/27/15 4:26 pm - TX