Does it seem like Hollywood lies about weight loss?

mute
on 7/7/15 10:20 am
RNY on 03/23/15

I'm torn on this. My close friends I've updated on my weight loss occasionally but a few people have asked and I keep thinking when I get to 100 do I want to say anything? Because I gave myself a goal of 202 pounds to lose. If I make that goal I know I won't ever say well now I weight 175 pounds. But even if I don't say that I don't want anyone looking at me and thinking **** she's still not small and she had 200 extra pounds on her?? DAMN! 

sor09
on 7/7/15 7:17 pm

I can identify that a lot these days. This guy got the surgery at my job, and he looked great really fast. Then it was my turn and I studied long and hard, and worked for it. YTD, I am below goal and he has regained. I get the looks and wear extras so to not attract those that categorized me as "the fat lady" and "Oh she's only like that because of surgery...." NOT! Skinny jeans and short sleeves to show my gams!

TempiB
on 7/8/15 12:02 am, edited 7/8/15 12:03 am - Corsicana, TX
RNY on 03/24/14