What are Your Favorite Non-"Meat" High Protein Foods and Recipies

poet_kelly
on 4/17/15 7:28 am - OH

Greek yogurt, beans, cheese, almond butter, and chia seeds and flax seeds added to foods.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Cathy W.
on 4/17/15 7:32 am

Check out the OH Recipe message board for recipes members have posted.  You could also cross-post on that board as well.

Cathy

Want to get back on track or stay on track? Get Back On Track Together!

Patrice
(PatriceMarieV1 on...

on 4/17/15 7:41 am
RNY on 03/11/15

Thanks everyone, these are some great ideas!

Hislady
on 4/17/15 8:08 am - Vancouver, WA

Just google high protein/low carb recipes and you'll have a truck load of new ideas.

Eggface
on 4/17/15 12:01 pm - Sunny Southern, CA

LOL Too much cheese?! NEVER ;) Signed, Cheese-o-holic.

Egg Bites with pretty much anything you want in them are a pretty easy and quick to prepare. Make 24 at a time, last in fridge for several days or freeze and defrost: http://theworldaccordingtoeggface.blogspot.com/2009/10/party -time-confetti-bites.html the vegetarian ones are at the end.

I love ricotta cheese... savory or sweet. Lots of recipes for using that on the blog. This one is a fav Green Chili Relleno Casserole: http://theworldaccordingtoeggface.blogspot.com/2014/10/its-w orld-egg-day-8-eggceptional-recipes.html

Hope those give you a few new ideas,

~Michelle "Shelly"

P.S. TY to those above that gave the blog a shout out xo

Weight Loss Surgery Friendly Recipes & Rambling
www.theworldaccordingtoeggface.com

Patrice
(PatriceMarieV1 on...

on 4/17/15 12:52 pm
RNY on 03/11/15