Tough Love and dying......

saterry
on 2/15/15 10:46 pm - IN
Revision on 10/03/13

OK here goes.....and it's going to be a rough ride......you were warned.

I'm a nurse in Cardiac ICU

I watch people die almost every day.....and die in agony, some slowly, some with full knowledge of their impending death. Some from self inflicted body abuse......

Families are torn apar****ching this horrible process. Sometimes dragging out for weeks while watching their loved ones organs fail piece by piece. Tubes in EVERY opening, body swelling the turns the patient into a visual nightmare,,,,,,

I have been on this site a short time compared to many......

Everyday I see post about people eating around their surgery, complaining about self inflicted ailments, jokes about losing no matter how badly they eat, pre op diets gone bad, not following the surgeons plan, vitamin nightmares and countless post of regain.....I get it.

You don't really want to be in my ICU beds.......or the morgue cart......but you will.

Its like playing Chicken at a 4-way stop.....some of us will live, or just exist, and someone of us WILL DIE from playing with our bodies like it's a never ending game......it does end, and it ends UGLY !

Please remember we only go around this life once.....make it count....live well.....your worth it......

SRVG 1997 SW 301   Revision to RNY 10/3/13 SW 247 GW 130  Ht 5'8

Kate -True Brit
on 2/15/15 11:46 pm - UK

Highest 290, Banded - 248   Lowest 139 (too thin!). Comfort zone 155-165.

Happily banded since May 2006.  Regain of 28lbs 2013-14.  ALL GONE!

But some has returned! Up to 175, argh! Off we go again,

cknapek
on 2/16/15 12:07 am - Shabbona, IL
RNY on 11/21/14

Need to hear every now and again. It's more than looking prettier, it's so I can bend my body to touch my nose to my knees so that my heart keeps tickin'. (When I am stretching, I measure my progress by how much closer I can get my legs to my face... too much middle still in the way. lol)

rocky513