Weight loss without scale moving?

1r3Landia
on 1/2/15 5:44 am

I am new to ObesityHelp.com. I had the gastric sleeve surgery on Dec. 22, 2014, so it hasn't been 2 weeks yet. The one question I have is how come the scale doesn't move at all, but I am able to fit into pants a size smaller. I have had a couple of people say they see that I am getting smaller, but why hasn't the scale moved one bit? (I think part of my problem is that I weigh myself everyday. I am going to try to only weigh myself once a week.) This is really bugging me. Any suggestions on how to make the scale move?

White Dove
on 1/2/15 6:02 am - Warren, OH

Be sure to take measurements.  That is a good way to track your progress when the scale is not moving.

Real life begins where your comfort zone ends

Grim_Traveller
on 1/2/15 6:11 am
RNY on 08/21/12

If you follow your plan, it will move. It's not always a straight line.

6'3" tall, male.

Highest weight was 475. RNY on 08/21/12. Current weight: 198.

M1 -24; M2 -21; M3 -19; M4 -21; M5 -13; M6 -21; M7 -10; M8 -16; M9 -10; M10 -8; M11 -6; M12 -5.

Thebiggestloser
on 1/2/15 6:58 am
VSG on 11/19/14

Are you exercising? You can lose inches without your weight changing due to losing fat and gaining muscle. 

T Hagalicious Rebel
Brown

on 1/2/15 7:14 am - Brooklyn
VSG on 04/25/14

It's only been a few weeks, your body is probably more concerned with healing from surgery. It needs to get its groove back. Patience grasshoppersan!(Kung foo movie line), follow your drs plan & the scale will move, don't forget to take measurements, what you don't see in the scale will be reflected in inches lost. Don't become scale obsessed, it'll drive you crazy!

No one surgery is better than the other, what works for one may not work for another. T-Rebel

https://fivedaymeattest.com/

kathkeb
on 1/2/15 7:52 am

Personally, I would be happier with smaller clothes than a smaller number on the scale.