Need help re: college daughter who has become obese

Where did I say "fat people are unlovable?" That's absurd.

Lucy van Pelt 
 Highest 255 Surgery 248 Current 170
Goal: 150

Gwen M.
on 12/7/14 10:09 am
VSG on 03/13/14

"I'm also a realist and know that men do not get to know her because they're so turned off by HER body."

It really amounts to the same thing.  

VSG with Dr. Salameh - 3/13/2014
Diagnosed with Binge Eating Disorder and started Vyvanse - 7/22/2016
Reconstructive Surgeries with Dr. Michaels - 6/5/2017 (LBL & brachioplasty), 8/14/2017 (UBL & mastopexy), 11/6/2017 (medial leg lift)

Age 42 Height 5'4" HW 319 (1/3/2014) SW 293 (3/13/2014) CW 149 (7/16/2017)
Next Goal 145 - normal BMI | Total Weight Lost 170

TrendWeight | Food Blog (sort of functional) | Journal (down for maintenance)

That's absurd. I've been a therapist for over 25 years. I've seen it all and I can tell you what most men like and what devastates most women. Hint: they are connected.

Lucy van Pelt 

Brad Special
Snowflake

on 12/7/14 11:52 pm
VSG on 12/06/12

Wow you must be a busy therapist? So there are roughly 3.5 billion men in this world and you know what most of them like. That must be time consuming talking to all of them. Or perhaps it is just the 138 million adult males in the US you have talked to know what they like? You as a therapist I would hope have some idea that we are all unique and one person can not know what all men are like.

Gwen M.
on 12/8/14 12:41 am
VSG on 03/13/14

The sexism in this comment is appalling and a perfect example of why I never went back to a therapist I tried out a number of years ago.  Just because you've been doing something for 25 years doesn't mean that you've been doing it right.