Would like your thoughts on spouse

poet_kelly
on 11/26/14 7:59 am - OH

Honestly, I'd be afraid to stay in an abusive marriage if I had little ones.  I wouldn't want them to be hurt and I'd be afraid of how witnessing abuse of their mother would affect them.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Lady_bugg
on 11/27/14 2:31 pm
RNY on 11/18/14

I know it takes a long time to work through the feelings of whether to stay or not in an unhappy or unhealthy marriage. I was married 16 years and stayed that long for the kids. But I finally got strong enough to make what ended up being the right choice for me. A book that has helped me and other friends is called "Too good to leave, too bad to stay".

You have my support no matter what. 

Kyamjo
on 11/27/14 8:23 pm

Well I kinda look at it like this. Forget him for a minute. You are doing this for you. For your babies. If he don't want to be supportive of that then that is his problem. As far as the name calling is concerned, he already calls you names right? So if you chose to stay with him then the name calling after shouldn't be a problem because he already calls you names. The only difference will be that you will be hearing them as a thinner healthier person that can play with your kids and hopefully have a long healthy life. His problems are his problems. One day you will get tired of it. He will see that. NO ONE is going to stand up for you the way you can. So do this for you , your kids and your happiness, if he don't jump on the band wagon that is his fault.