a year after wls

Alain Hebert
on 11/23/14 8:59 am - Canada

Hi everybody, I have a question.  I had the gastric bypass a year ago in september 2013 and now im starting getting weight again.  What should I do to prevent getting fat again.  Im going to the gym like 4-5 time a week also.  I also dont know if im getting muscle wieght or fat weight. 

Thanks to all.  :)

T Hagalicious Rebel
Brown

on 11/24/14 12:23 am - Brooklyn
VSG on 04/25/14

You might want to post this in the wls grad or rny forum for more answers. I'm still a newbie & still in the weight loss phase portion of my weight loss journey. Other posters have said that the real work starts in maintenance, too easy to fall back into bad habits after all the weight is off.

Do you still track your food? I'd start there, just to see how much you're really eating, if carbs snuck back in more abundantly, if protein/water levels have gone down etc.

As far as if you've gained fat or muscle you have to have a special test done. I think they dip you in water or something, I really don't know, but I have seen it posted here in the past. I'm not sure if they sell special scales that can measure how much fat you have as well as your weight. I thought I saw something like that in the stores, but it might be a gimmick or way inaccurate. Good luck!

No one surgery is better than the other, what works for one may not work for another. T-Rebel

https://fivedaymeattest.com/

MsBatt
on 11/24/14 12:54 am

Here's a tip---if you'll put your surgery type and date on your profile, that info will show up each time you post. It will help us help you.