What to tell my spouse?

poet_kelly
on 11/10/14 9:11 am - OH

Tell him that your quality of life will be better when you are healthier.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

GeekMonster, Insolent Hag
on 11/10/14 9:44 am - CA
VSG on 12/19/13

Losing weight isn't always the problem.  It's keeping it off.  Your odds are better for keeping it off if you have WLS.

Believe me, my quality of life has improved exponentially since I had WLS.  My highest BMI was over 70.  There's no way in hell I could have lost this much weight through just a diet of low carb.  Been there, done that and gained it all back and more.

I'll compromise about a great many things in my relationship, but my long term health is not up for negotiation.

"Oderint Dum Metuant"    Discover the joys of the Five Day Meat Test!

Height:  5'-7"  HW: 449  SW: 392  GW: 179  CW: 220

Judi2
on 11/10/14 11:08 am
RNY on 12/08/14

Mine is against me getting the surgery and I waited  6 months trying to "educate" him but he still feels the same. My date is 12/6 and my son is taking me to the hospital, my mom and sons will help me recoup...it's my body in which I feel the pain in my knees, back and hips. He doesn't have a weight prioblem so it's easy for him to say "just have discipline". 

I forge ahead to a healthier life. 

SoSmilie
on 11/10/14 10:13 pm - South Bend, IN

Thank you everyone for your support!  You're right; I do have to do this for me and my health is not a compromise.

softballmom23
on 11/11/14 12:34 am