Off topic- not weight loss related.....

(deactivated member)
on 10/28/14 10:39 am - Loganville, GA

Okay, I'll try to keep this short, but I can't promise anything

Background info: I am in my first semester of Physical Therapist Assistant school. It's extremely competitive to get in. There are over 400 applicants to my school's program every year and the top 18 get selected based on grades, entrance exam scores, etc. On top of that, there are only 5 schools in my state that are accredited for the program. The program is 5 consecutive semesters starting this fall and I will graduate in the Spring of 2016.

The issue: There are only 2 professors teaching all of the classes in the program. The department chair is our main professor this semester and for some reason she just does not like me at all. Normally I don't care what people think of me, and if it was any other professor I wouldn't care because I wouldn't have to see them after this semester. I don't know what the issue is, but she goes out of her way to avoid talking to me (she usually carries on conversations with multiple other students on our breaks). When she does talk to me she treats me like I'm a friggin moron. Honestly, I'm starting to strongly dislike her to the point where my blood boils when I even think about her. A classmate of mine told me to just roll with the punches. I told her I would try, but one day I might punch back (figuratively of course). Is there anything I can do to ease my situation?

Professor Sonja!!!!
on 10/28/14 11:13 am - Miami, FL
RNY on 08/15/12

You need to request a face to face meeting with you, the professor, and the Dean. 

Come keep it real in R&R 3.0 Want an invite? PM me here.

(deactivated member)
on 10/28/14 11:18 am - Loganville, GA

Should I just try for a face to face with her first, instead of escalating it all the way up to the dean?  I almost feel like that might make our strained relationship worse. 

Professor Sonja!!!!
on 10/28/14 2:58 pm - Miami, FL