General Bariatric related medical research articles

Oxford Comma Hag
on 10/28/14 12:48 pm

Yes, I manage to read medical information for work without having attended medical school, so I agree with your assertion that we can read and educate ourselves. However, the sheer volume of articles you are posting would be daunting to some. 

Most MDs have little nutritional education. They rely on dieticians and nutritionists instead. 

I fight badgers with spoons.

National Suicide Prevention Lifeline: 800-273-8255

Suicidepreventionlifeline.org

Kate -True Brit
on 10/28/14 6:47 am - UK

Echoing RosyKate and others. If your aim is to help - bombarding people with indigestible and (to the layperson) incomprehensible published work is not the best way.

i assume you would not have posted these without having first read them so why not identify a small number and explain why you selected them?  I have a BSc, an MA, post-graduate qualifications, am currently working towards a second BSc (purely for pleasure as I am retired), have worked in the medical field and lectured in Psychology. But the two articles I randomly looked at in your list are beyond my comprehension and so totally useless to me. 

Highest 290, Banded - 248   Lowest 139 (too thin!). Comfort zone 155-165.

Happily banded since May 2006.  Regain of 28lbs 2013-14.  ALL GONE!

But some has returned! Up to 175, argh! Off we go again,

swimbikerun
on 10/28/14 12:20 pm

What would be interesting to you? I'll see what I can pull out. I also answered RosyKates' question and that might help in answering yours.

Congratulations on having the courage and willingness to keep on learning past retirement. I've tried to encourage an engineer friend in it and he gave it up. Sad, as this guy really knows his stuff.

Changing to a new blog. Please investigate your surgeon. Ask specific questions on after care, practice philosophies, office staff, nutrition, supplements, etc.

Kate -True Brit
on 10/28/14 5:45 pm - UK