Questioning Hospital

susiecomelately
on 10/3/14 1:07 am

Surgery date is set, but just had the pre-op endoscopy there (first i've seen the hospital) and it's not what i expected. I knew that it was a small hospital, but i didn't know it was in a pretty rough, industrial area and it wasn't much to look at either!! Starting to question myself about how safe surgery would be there. I'm new to the area, sooo didn't know much about the hospitals or areas around the Fort Worth area. Does anyone have any comments about Texas General Hospital in Grand Prairie?

poet_kelly
on 10/3/14 1:27 am - OH

What makes you think surgery would be unsafe in a hospital in an industrial area?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

susiecomelately
on 10/3/14 2:57 am

I've worked in many hospitals and it just didn't look very nice from the outside, I'm not really that picky, but pictures of the hospital on their website made it look much nicer than it was in person. Just a little surprized and taken aback. Inside it looked ok, not the nicest I've seen, but clean, staff seemed friendly, not enough time there to know how competent. But things went smoothly enough. I guess I was hoping everything would be perfect, I've planned for this since June and am concerned about having an elective surgery. 

Char1Char
on 10/3/14 2:54 am, edited 10/3/14 2:55 am