HELP 8 weeks post op from RNY and having a really hard time.

poet_kelly
on 9/29/14 3:28 am - OH

There is a way to get an IV to get you hydrated.  Your doctor can order one or you can go to the ER if you think you are dehydrated and they will give you IV fluids.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Tigerdmw
on 9/29/14 4:33 am

I've been thinking about that all day.  I've worked in medicine and animal care for years.  My old dr would have just given me a couple set ups and I could have done them myself but they don't know me here.  I just asked a friend who works at a vet office if she can get me a set up, waiting to hear from her now.  If not I may have to spend a few hours in the ER.  :(

NYMom222
on 9/29/14 5:31 am, edited 9/29/14 5:31 am
RNY on 07/23/14